2017 Swammy Awards, Ferry Weertman Repeats as OW Swimmer of the Year

2017 Open Water Male Swimmer of the Year: Ferry Weertman, Netherlands

Without giving up just yet on his pool dreams, Dutch open water master Ferry Weertman wound up on top of the podium in open water swimming’s premier distance, the 10km race, at the 2017 World Aquatics Championships. That built upon his Olympic win in the same event last year at the Rio Olympics.

Read the full article and see the picture @ SwimSwam