FINA Rebrands Open Water World Cup, Announces Initial Stops

FINA, the governing body for many of the world’s aquatic sports, has announced an inaugural list of stops for its 2018 open water swimming series, as well as a rebrand for both the 10km series and the more open-distance meets.

The series consisting of the 10km distance, formerly known as the FINA 10km Swimming World Cup, has been renamed the FINA MArathon Swim World Series. The Grand Prix, which included typically much-longer races, often in rivers or other moving bodies of water, has been named the FINA UltraMarathon Swim Series.

Read the full article @ SwimSwam