FINA Awards Ferry Weertman, Ana Marcela Cunha 2018 World Swimmers of the Year Awards

Dutchman Ferry Weertman and Brazil’s Ana Marcela Cunha won Open Water Swimmers of the Year. Weertman won a pair of golds, in the 10k and team open water events, at the European Championships; while Cunha took bronze at the 2018 Pan Pac Championships in the 10km race. The award was given on the basis of the pair being the male and female champions, respectively, of the FINA Marathon Swim World Series – a heavily-European-leaning series.

Lees het complete artikel @ SwimSwam